« Tech Awards 2005 | Main | World Summit & Human Rights »


buy viagra

The WTN was founded by its current chairman, James P. Clark. The first set of 20 awards was presented in 2000. The 2001 World Technology Summit was held in London at Imperial College of Science, Technology, and Medicine and the National Museum of Science & Industry. The 2002 World Technology Summit was held in New York City, in part at United Nations headquarters. The 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2006 World Technology Summit & Awards took place in San Francisco, with the Summits at leading hotels and the Awards ceremony at San Francisco City Hall.

In 2002, the WTN added a Corporate (designated by "Corp", below) award to 10 of the categories. These categories are listed separately. In 2001, the WTN added three categories: Education, Entertainment, and Social Entrepreneurship. In 2002, WTN discontinued three categories: Commerce, Transportation and Start-up Companies.

The X Prize Foundation and WTN announced the WTN X Prize in October 2004.

The comments to this entry are closed.